doctor. doctor. doctor.

It’s official. Tim and his friend Ashley are doctors.
No, not that kind. They can’t tell you if that rash is poison ivy or if you should have your thyroid levels checked or if it’s a clean break or just a terrible sprain, but they can tell you whether or not the Maasai are lending (cows, money, tractor-time) more often than they did in the past or how watershed management has affected Panamanians. Cool, right?!

So come celebrate with them at Southern Rail, next Saturday May 12th, at 5:00. (It’s an open house, no strings attached, so come for as long (or short) as you can.)

Our hats off to you both. Congratulations!

image via.

(Are you wondering what this picture has to do with graduating? When I typed in “UNC doctoral hood” into Google, looking for a useable image, the one above was on page 3 of the search. I took this picture, of Tim and his field assistants, in Tanzania in 2010. Funny. And fitting.)

 

One thought on “doctor. doctor. doctor.

  1. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s newto me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

    Like

Leave a Reply

