Things I love: Oeuf

Tim and I did not set up a nursery before Eleanor was born, but that didn’t stop me from imagining what I would fill one with. I created a long list of “must have’s” and “wants” that never amounted to much of anything, because she was nearly 8 months old before she left our room and at that point we were more interested in getting her to sleep through the night than really caring what the room she slept through the night looked like.

But a recent discussion with some soon-to-be first time mom friends brought me to a site I visited often when I was dreaming about a nursery, and I’m so glad I found it again. Oeuf, created and managed by a French/American husband and wife team, is a clearinghouse for all things modern, sustainable, and beautiful. Their mission is simple: Be good designers, be good people, be good to the planet.

Who can argue with that?

photo credit: {Oeuf Story Posters– Snow White (top) and The Princess and the Pea (above)}

 

One thought on “Things I love: Oeuf

Leave a Reply

