it’s official: I want to do this again

With a title like that, what could I possibly be talking about?! Think about everything that might follow from that beginning:

  • cook a baby for 10 (long {wonderful}) months?
  • get another degree?
  • eat a fresh peach?
  • move to Africa for a year?
  • take a nap in the middle of the day when I should be doing something else?

All great possibilities, but no. What I now know I want to do again, is run a marathon. Yup. I’ve said it out loud. I’m not sure that I actually will, but looking through the photos from the first time around makes me want to experience it (the pain and the joy) one more time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

