CSA Wednesday

I am recovering from a nasty, nasty bug- something that landed me in the hospital and still has me eating little more than toast and bananas (which also attacked Tim and Eleanor, although with much less vigor and far less dire consequences- thankfully!). On Friday morning, at 3:00 am, I am leaving my house, husband and toddler in tow, for a week in Western Montana, at my grandmother’s house for our annual 4th of July celebration (which includes a small town parade and rodeo that I will surely write about). I have just finished a pretty busy week at work, and by the end of the day these days am beat. B.E.A.T (in a way that I haven’t been all the other times I’ve said I am).
So, although it’s Wednesday, and a lovely box of vegetables has arrived for us to enjoy, I am not going to do what I usually do and provide an overwhelming list of possible dishes or a (well intentioned, if not always executed [at my house at least]) weekly menu. Instead, I leave you with just one recipe- for potatoes again (maybe two weeks from now [I won’t be writing next week…at least not about our CSA box in Carrboro] I’ll focus something different). This one, for Curry Spiced Pomme Frities with Cucumber Dip, at one of my new fav’ blogs caught my eye; plus the photographs were simply too beautiful not to share (as is the whole website, by the way).

I tip my hat to Sara, over at Sprouted Kitchen for this (what is sure to be) amazing recipe (I’m choosing not to reprint it here, since I’m not making any tweeks to the original and I have not asked permission). Just follow the link above. Happy cooking…and Happy 4th.

Leave a Reply

