Examiner: Food & Drink

I’ve become an Examiner. Don’t worry, I didn’t really know what one was either, until a friend told me that she was the contra dancing examiner for Chapel Hill (at which point I still didn’t know what she was talking about, but probed further). According to the website “Examiner.com is the inside source for everything local. We are powered by Examiners, the largest pool of knowledgeable and passionate contributors in the world. Examiners provide unique and original content to enhance life in your local city wherever that may be.”  Knowledgeable and passionate, huh? I guess that’s me. The funny thing is that I applied to be the Kids Food & Nutrition Examiner, and ended up as just the Food & Drink Examiner. Wonder what that means…
So, several times each week I’ll post something there, and simply link to it from here. “Hey, that’s cheating”, you say? Maybe, but it’s my blog so suck it. For my first post I decided to write the other half of the “to go organic or not?” article; providing a list of “The Dirty Dozen” (the top 12 pesticide containing foods according to the Environmental Working Group). You can read the full article here.

Leave a Reply

